Concert

Tue
18.
12.
18

Charlotte Gainsbourg

Support: Saint DX

She is an actress and the daughter of famous parents, but you can forget all of this really quickly if you get involved with the music of Charlotte Gainsbourg. Once this is set, you’ll come to realise that she is a fascinating singer and songwriter.
Just recently she has proved this with her newest record „Rest“, on which she is obviously influenced by the singing of her father Serge, which he brought to lascivious perfection: The Chanson. But it feels like a newer and fresher version of it, predominantly written and produced by Sebastian Akchoté, who arrays Gainsbourgs musical roots sometimes in 80th-funk-beats and sometimes in a spherical pop sound. An exciting contrast – not only to Gainsbourgs otherworldly voice, also on the heavy subjects which she processes in the songs.
„Rest“ is dedicated to her late sister Kate Barry who died in 2013. Charlotte Gainsbourg recently told the weekly newspaper „Die Zeit“ during an interview: „I’m still mourning, but it helped me to face up to the death of my sister on my new album. My texts are about death, loss, but also about our mutual childhood“.
An emotional field of tension which will definitly make one special and intimate concert evening.
Tue 18.12.2018   Cologne
Gloria
Sold Out
Standing
Ticket Price
33.00 €
 
The sale of tickets to children under the age of 6 years is hereby ruled out. No ticket may be purchased for them (also not along with other tickets) as third-party beneficiaries.
Admission: 19:00 –  Starts at: 20:00 –  How to get there
Wheelchair users and disabled persons, who can proof a need of a constant helper, please contact vvk-stellen@mct-agentur.com
Payment Methods

Credit Card
SEPA Direct Debit
PayPal
Pay now..

Tour

from
04.
02.
19

Massive Attack

Mezzanine Tour
Ticket Price 46.20 €

Concert

Mon
17.
12.
18
Dorka Csora

Gaddafi Gals

Ticket Price 18.70 €

Konzert

Di
18.
12.
18

Charlotte Gainsbourg

Support: Saint DX

Sie ist Schauspielerin und Tochter berühmter Eltern, aber all das kann man ebenso getrost vergessen, wenn man sich wirklich auf die Musik der Charlotte Gainsbourg einlässt. Dann spürt man nämlich zuerst und vor allem: Sie ist eine faszinierende Sängerin und Texterin.
Bewiesen hat sie das erst kürzlich mit ihrem Album „Rest“, auf dem sie sich deutlicher als zuvor jenem Stil zuwendet, den ihr Vater Serge einst zur lasziven Perfektion geführt hat: dem Chanson. Aber es ist ein Update davon, überwiegend geschrieben und produziert von Sebastian Akchoté, der Gainsbourgs musikalische Wurzeln mal in 80er-Funk-Beats kleidet und mal mit sphärischem Pop ummantelt. Ein spannender Kontrast – sondern auch zu den schweren Themen, die sie in den Songs verarbeitet.
„Rest“ ist nämlich ihrer 2013 verstorbenen Schwester Kate Barry gewidmet. Der Wochenzeitung „Die Zeit“ verriet Charlotte Gainsbourg kürzlich im Interview: „Ich trauere immer noch. Es half mir aber, mich auf meinem neuen Album mit dem Tod meiner Schwester auseinanderzusetzen. Meine Texte handeln vom Tod, vom Verlust, aber auch von unserer gemeinsamen Kindheit.“ Ein emotionales Spannungsfeld, das ganz bestimmt für einen besonderen, ergreifenden, intimen Konzertabend sorgen wird.
Di 18.12.2018   Köln
Gloria
Ausverkauft
Stehplatz
Ticketpreis
33,00 €
 
Der Verkauf von Tickets an Kinder unter 6 Jahren ist ausgeschlossen. Für sie darf auch nicht als berechtigte Dritte ein Ticket (mit-) erworben werden.
Einlass: 19:00 –  Beginn: 20:00 –  Anfahrt
Rollstuhlfahrer und Schwerbehinderte mit einem "B" in ihrem Ausweis wenden sich bitte an vvk-stellen@mct-agentur.com
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel

Kreditkarte
SEPA Bankeinzug
PayPal
Sofort.

Tour

ab
29.
03.
19

The Specials

Encore 40th Anniversary Tour 2019
Ticketpreis 39,60 €

Konzert

Fr
01.
03.
19
Bao Ngo

Emily King

Ticketpreis 15,40 €